The retained and released list of players has been surprising, some of the bests have been taken down and retained back

CSK has retained Total 18 Players Including MS Dhoni ,Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja and Moeen Ali.

DC has retained Total 19 Players Including Rishabh Pant, David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Rovman Powell and Axar Patel.